Super Admins and Community Admins can close and re-open discussion posts. When a discussion post is closed, it is still visible to users, but they cannot add a reply.
The Show Close Thread Option parameter is not enabled by default, so you have to enable it on the Discussion Thread View widget for discussions, as shown below.
When the feature is toggled on, admins will see a Close Thread option in each discussion's dropdown menu, as shown below.Here's further info as well!
1919 North Lynn Street, Suite 500, Arlington, VA 22209
Tel: (202) 360-4402
Fax: (866) 533-0428