Super Forum 2016 Community Awards: The Winners

By Heather McNair posted Nov 22, 2016 04:50 PM


The Super Forum 2016 Community Awards highlight and celebrate clients who have achieved significant results through the implementation and use of Higher Logic products.

Super Forum 2016 Award Winners

Each year, new levels of innovation, dedication, teamwork and creativity make the competition tighter and our job of selecting the winners even more challenging. The
awards are our favorite part of Super Forum, because we get to recognize the excellent work our clients and partners are doing.

Congratulations to all of our 2016 Community Awards winners:

Most Successful Launch 2016

The most successful launch is awarded to organizations with the highest engagement levels within their first three months of launching. The recipients this year far exceeded our average success benchmarks for the amount of content contributed and the percentage of users contributing that content:

  • Credit Union National Association
  • American Society of Nephrology
  • National Association of Consumer Advocates

Best WWW Design 2016

The best WWW site award goes to organizations who use our content management system to power both their main websites and community sites. Once again, the recipients this year have raised the bar with creative and user-friendly design and content delivery:

Most Successful Community

The most successful community is a broad-reaching award given to clients whose communities are thriving and pushing our platform to new heights, through innovative and best-in-class uses of the core product and add-on modules:

  • Master Brewers Association of the Americas
  • Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society
  • New York State Bar Association

The 2016 HUG MVPs

When I was a client of Higher Logic’s, I was always impressed with the generosity on HUG, with clients always willing to share ideas and lend a helping hand to others. That tradition grows stronger each year, with new clients jumping into the fold and becoming power users.

The MVP awards are designed to recognize those individuals who selflessly share their time and experience with other clients – the people we can count on to not only answer questions, but provide accurate information and valuable insight.

Congratulations to our 2016 MVPs:

Hillary Boucher, The Community Roundtable

Ginny Butsch, Educational Theatre Association

Sharon Conley, National Association of School Nurses

Jess Diehl, American Gastroenterological Association

Catherine Hackney, Medical Group Management Association

Marghet Hager, American Public Gas Association

Lara Harmon, American Statistical Association

Simon Helton, International Society for Technology in Education

Michelle Lowry,  Dynamic Communities, Inc

Jeanne Martinez, International Legal Technology Association

Anne-Margaret Olsson, Society for Human Resource Management

Noel Peña, Executive Women's Golf Association

Justin Prevatte, theme-logic

Brett Wangman, The Center for Association Growth (TCAG)

Luke Zimmer, American Staffing Association

1 comment



Dec 29, 2016 09:07 AM

Having an awards ceremony is a great idea! We have our own user conference coming up in May and are thinking about doing something similar. Can you share any of the metrics or criterion that were used to determine the winners and/or MVPs? Just thinking it might give us some ideas.